9 days before the holiday

This is the last day for double digits for the count Down to our first family holiday.

Last minute panic attack took hold of me this evening as I double checked our premier Inn at north terminal in Gatwick airport. I decided to look on their website to make sure we had our booking for the right day, and make sure I knew the check in time. Much to my horror I punched in my booking reference and a red sign appears, telling me there is no such booking! No bother I though I’ll ring them and make sure I’ve got the reference right. The lady I spoke to was absolutely lovely, we discovered the booking was in my in-married name. Panic averted guys!

Me and my husband Todd took our son Teddy down to the main town, in the last dash to get the little bits for our holiday. The mini deodorants, sun cream, toothpaste, European plug socket adaptor, exchange some euros, you know the basics. It was such an amazing day, peace and quiet is exactly what we needed. Because it was a Saturday Sidney goes off with “noo noo” ( nanny) whilst I attend my Bootcamp and finish off with a mile and a half run back home all before 12pm.

After we accomplished our holiday essentials, we stopped off at our local Aldi for some bits for dinner and summer time alcoholic beverages. What caught my eye was a knock off of reckordlige only £1.69 for a bottle and I kid-you-not it was bloody beautiful!!! I’m writing this in our beaming hot garden with a drink in one hand a cigarette in another, whilst my little Teddy bear sleeps away his teething pains.

Leave a comment